Est. 1999
Phone: 1.877.2.GET.COOL (1.877.243.8266)   Hours: M-F 10-6 55805 fans like us! Bookmark and Share


38 users browsing
Become a Fan on Facebook Follow FrozenCPU on Twitter Subscribe to our RSS Feed







Lamptron FC Touch - 30W - 6 Channel Aluminum Rheobus w/ Touch Screen - Black (FCT) HOT ITEM
Part #: bus-243
  
Price: $59.99
 Click image to view


 Click on image for larger view




SHOPPING CART
Your Cart is Empty
PRODUCT LINKS

Average Rating: Results: 1-10 of 16
 
of 2 Next

Limited lifespan, no product support. Avoid.
08-25-2014
Reviewer:Trevor (2)
Was beautiful and easy to use when I first installed it in a brand new build. Responsive to touch, simple to configure. Fast forward about 4 months and the screen begins to steadily dim. Now I can hardly see the display at full brightness in a dark room. Still responsive to touch and fans still functioning, but clearly this product is not meant to last. Sent a request to the manufacturer and not so much as a courtesy reply after almost a week, so customer support is also not real high on their list of priorities. Save your money.


Good for a few months
08-21-2014
Reviewer:Trevor (2)
Was beautiful and easy to use when I first installed it in a brand new build. Responsive to touch, simple to configure. Fast forward about 4 months and the screen begins to steadily dim. Now I can hardly see the display at full brightness in a dark room. Still responsive to touch and fans still functioning, but clearly this product is not meant to last. Send a request to the manufacturer and not so much as a courtesy reply after almost a week, so customer support is also not real high on their list of priorities. Save your money.


Pretty Nice
01-02-2014
Reviewer:paul g (4)
I have three of these in a single chassis. They work pretty well 90% of the time. Sometimes, they will only power half the fans. I have noticed if I wiggle the connectors the fans start working again. The connection on the cables is very good so I suspect a problem where the connector mates with the PCB.


Nice..
08-28-2013
Reviewer:mercs213 (2)
came with sleeved cables when I didn''t ask for sleeved cables lol.. probably got lucky thx frozen.


Nice..
08-28-2013
Reviewer:mercs213 (2)
came with sleeved cables when I didn''t ask for sleeved cables lol.. probably got lucky thx frozen.


Be careful
07-17-2013
Reviewer:Deusex (2)
It was great while it worked, after 2 months went up in smoke....


Good unit, needs work
03-28-2013
Reviewer:cooksta (1)
Construction is pretty solid on this controller. The capacitors look very solid, the PCB itself is well manafactured, with good solder joints and solid connections throughout. The power delivery comes cleanly and effeciently, I''m running two circuits of 3 fans in parallel on two channels and I haven''t experienced any problems thus far running these circuits at 2200RPM. I have a MCP655 pump attached as well, and it controls the RPM quite cleanly. The brushed aluminum is quite a nice touch, it''s matte black and it''s a little shiny. It may stick out a little with matte black towers and it''s for the most part a very subtle difference. The unit itself is sandwiched, the touch screen at the front, a controller in the middle, and finally the main PCB at the back. It''s all detachable, which I found incredibly useful as I made a custom acrylic cover for it to suit my case. The touch screen can be twitchy at times. I''m pretty sure it''s a resistive touchscreen, meaning it uses pressure rather than electrical capacitance from your finger to control. The screen itself when dirty and oily isn''t as affected, it''s still quite easy to navigate. Cleaning it is easy too, most oil and dirt lifts right off rather than being spread around. It''s difficult to try and get your fans to run at a particular percentage, even though I may want 50%, I can usually only get 5% within that value. Add to that the control for controlling fan speed is very close to the bottom of the front panel, it makes it difficult to control it precisely. It can also be twitchy switching from fan to fan, if I want to switch back to a fan I previously set, the auto mode button is right next to the arrow, meaning that I often put that fan into auto mode trying to switch fans. An annoyance at best, a major frustration point when you''re try to be precise with exact variables. If you want more precise control, it''s probably best to use a stylus. No discernible instructions either, lot''s of fiddling. Took me a couple of days to figure out how to switch from voltage readout to RPM. It got frustrating when I needed a reference point. Otherwise, a solid fan controller for the price.


Good product
06-04-2012
Reviewer:Hatesu (1)
Works perfect and best of all it looks amazing in my corsair 800d. Came with fan extensions that were more than long enough to reach fans in this enormous case. Could use more documentation on how to use it but it was simple to figure out. Giving it a 4 because the depth was short and I had to drill holes and remove my screwless mounts to get it mounted but it was worth the effort. It matches my case perfect and looks/works great.


Great fan control needs tweaking
01-05-2012
Reviewer:digitalgrafx (2)
The fan controller is a beauty and looks amazing in my case. Does the job intended to do well. cons: The touch controls do need tweaking because they sometimes took a couple swipes of the finger to work. Also had a few dead pixels. And It does not come with any thermal tape for the sensors...makes them useless. For the amount of money I paid unclude the thermal tape.


Great fan controller
11-01-2011
Reviewer:Silent54 (15)
I''ve been using this for almost 4 months in my new build. This thing controls 6 fans and provides for 6 thermal sensors. You can set this up as manual or setup fan speed based on temps. Great illumination and easy to setup. Can switch between f and C and monitor fan speed by either voltage or rpms. There are cons: 1. the device isn''t long enough to fit flush in bay nor is long enough to be stable in the bay without having to use a screw on the none-keyless side of the bay. 2. There isn''t any directions what so ever. I had to Google YouTube for setup directions. 3. No temp senor tape at all. Had purchase after receiving controller.

 
of 2 Next