Est. 1999
Phone: 1.877.2.GET.COOL (1.877.243.8266)   Hours: M-F 10-6, Sat 11-4 55163 fans like us! Bookmark and Share


118 users browsing
250mm Silent Case Fan
Part #: fan-279
  
Price: $22.00
 Click image to view


 Click on image for larger view




SHOPPING CART
Your Cart is Empty
PRODUCT LINKS

Average Rating: Results: 1-10 of 12
 
of 2 Next

Good Fan But some last longer than others
02-05-2013
Reviewer:Drachengeist (2)
I ordered two of these to mount in the rear of my A/V credenza. It has a Home Theatre PC, Tivo, Sony BluRay Carousel, and a reciever to tie it all together.... Between the two there was enough air flow that I had to put silicone bumpers on the doors to keep them from whistling. Everything down to slightly warm nothing hot. Great fans. Unfortunately one of them died after a year. The other is still going strong.


Good
06-21-2009
Reviewer:Atmosck (1)
This makes a great modification for a tight case. There''s not a lot of breathing room in my Antec p180, so i was having some trouble with high vga temps (GeForce GTX 260). It dropped my video card''s temperature a whole 10 degress C, from 82 under load and 60-ish idle to 72 under load and 50-ish idle. It also dropped the cpu temps about 3-4 degrees. I wish i had the foresight to get a wider case or a smaller CPU cooler though, because with a 120MM cooler i have almost no clearance from the side of the case, so i have to have the fan protruding from the case. The grill wasn''t built to the exact same measurments as the fan, so there''s some lateral pressure on the screwholes to get it to fit with the fan. It also could have come with screws and a template, but it''s no biggie. I also wish FrozenCPU offered an air duct meant for this fan so it could take air from the front and having something up against the side of the computer wouldn''t be such a hindrance.


Good fan and quiet but....
12-14-2008
Reviewer:Chibo (1)
I bought two of these one for my sons computer and mine. As for the installation it was fairly easy because I had the tools to install it. But the one I put in my computer half-assed died and I''ve been having to jump start it by pushing it to go. So I''m ordering another one only because its extremely quiet and pushes enough air to keep my computer cool. So I rate it a 4 because I''m having to replace mine, could be a defective fan but for 23 bucks I can''t complain and it still kinda works.


Its ok.
07-23-2008
Reviewer:Skyhawk (1)
Pros: Large fan, very quiet. Cons: No screws. No template for cutting (not really a big deal to me). Arrived with plastic screw post broken! Comments: I wish it pushed a little more air. Its a decent fan, but I''m rating it a 3 because of the cons.


perfect for mozart TX L/C
06-16-2008
Reviewer:nice fan (2)
I put this fan into a radiator shroud to attach to a 4x120 radiator I have at the upper rear of my mozart TX case, pulling the air from the rad and it keeps 2x8800GTX that have been OCd pretty heavily (645core, 1900shader, 2200mhz memory) and my temps barely reach 50c even after several hours of gaming. before, when I had 4x120mm fans that pushed 65cfm my temps would hit almost 70c with the same setup !


Good fan, not so good mounting system
03-09-2008
Reviewer:E. Anderson (2)
This fan is practically silent. Not only that, it also moves a lot of air. Unfortunately, the included mounting hardware doesn''t work as well. When I mounted the fan to the ring to test it, all four screw posts cracked. Also, the included mesh cover has a visible gap at the edge. There is no cutting pattern included with this fan, so you''ll have to do the measurement yourself. I still rate this a 4 because the fan is good.


Fairly Decent
02-18-2008
Reviewer:Wija (2)
I like the fan; it moves a lot of air. I don''t like that it didn''t come with any installation instructions or a template for cutting. So, nice product, not nice packaging. On a positive note, my fan did arrive with all of its screws.


Works Great Install was rough
02-13-2008
Reviewer:Xanderin (2)
Shipped Fast! Got to APO in 6 business days. This was my first attempt to cut acrylic... Install took about 3 hours(because Im acrylic noob) but turned out ok. The last picture for this item does it no justice to how huge this thing is. The Screws supplied were not very well sized. I was unable to mount this flush Due to Hard Drive so it protrudes 1" from the side of my case. Overall im still happy with it. Giving it a 4 because screws didnt work well and there was no cutting pattern.


Works Great Install was rough
02-13-2008
Reviewer:Xanderin (2)
Shipped Fast! Got to APO in 6 business days. This was my first attempt to cut acrylic... Install took about 3 hours(because Im acrylic noob) but turned out ok. The last picture for this item does it no justice to how huge this thing is. The Screws supplied were not very well sized. I was unable to mount this flush Due to Hard Drive so it protrudes 1" from the side of my case. Overall im still happy with it. Giving it a 4 because screws didnt work well and there was no cutting pattern.


It works
01-27-2008
Reviewer: Anonymous
Cools my intire mother board sys. temps drop degrees pwm drop a wopping 20 degrees plus I no longer need to run my radiator fan for general PC use Install is a little involved sense you must make your own hole for this monster to mount in, mine came with 4 screws but they where in the bottom of the shipping box like they had fallen out of the bag. lessoned learned make your hole a little smaller than the outer ring of the fan for best mounting.

 
of 2 Next