Est. 1999
Phone: 1.877.2.GET.COOL (1.877.243.8266)   Hours: M-F 12-5pm 55805 fans like us! Bookmark and Share


44 users browsing
Become a Fan on Facebook Follow FrozenCPU on Twitter Subscribe to our RSS Feed





Scythe Hard Disk Stabilizer II - HDD Noise Reduction (SCY-HDS2)
Part #: noi-07
  
Price: $9.99
 Click image to view


 Click on image for larger view


SHOPPING CART
Your Cart is Empty
PRODUCT LINKS

Average Rating: Results: 1-9 of 9

Works great. As advertised
01-29-2015
Reviewer:robertw (1)
Works well at reducing or eliminating the noise from my drive. Also good because there''s not a lot of rubber surface up against my HD sides which would act as an heat insulator. With these there''s still good airflow around the drive.


Works (mostly)
01-28-2013
Reviewer:Jwalthers (1)
these guys work nice. Kill the vibration and mount your hard drives nicely. However, if you have an Antec 900 case these will NOT work without modifying either the item itself or your internal drive bays


Simple and Awesome!
05-24-2011
Reviewer: Anonymous
These things were a cinch to assemble and they snapped right into my 650D screw-less bays! The rubber is also soft enough to actually dampen mechanical hard drive vibrations.


Excellent.
03-13-2011
Reviewer: ()
Great stabilizers. I''m using one on a 2.5" to 3.5" converter, and one on my 3.5" system drive. I''ve never heard any of the three hard drives in my case with these, and they''re easy to use. And, like the other reviewer said, if you case is tool less you''ll need to modify it a bit to get this to work.


outstanding
05-10-2009
Reviewer:Jon (9)
This is a great product. I used a set of 4 to mount my entire HDD enclosure onto the case frame. This helped quiet down my system quite a bit. The rubber is soft and can really knock a lot of noise out. Recommended.


NOT FOR SCREW-LESS MOUNTING
02-24-2009
Reviewer:cahnwulf (1)
Just got 2 packs today, they are built very solid.. however., if you have a "tool-less" case... these wont work without some modification. I''m forced to break out the Dremel tool in order to get my money worth.


Update
08-25-2008
Reviewer: ()
I still use mine even with the wd raptor i have my dvd burner is louder then my raptor.


Well worth the money
04-13-2008
Reviewer: ()
I have used these on two hard drives over 2 years.Nice and quiet my case fans are now louder then my hard drives use to be the other way around.


Amazing System!!!!
03-30-2007
Reviewer: ()
I bought these to silence my 4 hard drives in my computer. They works amazingly!!!! They''re basically suspended in rubber so they absorb ALL the vibrations and noise. You''ll never hear your hard drive spin up again!!!